F-35 Aircraft

Ministry of Defence written question – answered on 7th July 2022.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Lord West of Spithead Lord West of Spithead Labour

To ask Her Majesty's Government, further to the Written Answer by Baroness Goldie on 20 June (HL691), whether there has been a change to the agreement that two squadrons would have Royal Naval Fleet Air Arm designation.

Photo of Baroness Goldie Baroness Goldie Lord in Waiting (HM Household) (Whip), The Minister of State, Ministry of Defence

Three F35 Squadrons are designated as Royal Air Force. A fourth, 809 Naval Air Squadron will carry Royal Navy Fleet Air Arm designs. The fifth Lighting Force squadron has yet to be designated, with a timeline on identity and ownership yet to be established.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes6 people think so

No25 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.