Home Office written question – answered on 1st December 2020.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Steve Double Steve Double Conservative, St Austell and Newquay

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, what steps she is taking to ensure that there is no disruption to EU passengers at UK airports after the end of the transition period from 1 January 2021.

Photo of Kevin Foster Kevin Foster The Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for the Home Department

From 1 January 2021, EU, EEA and Swiss nationals and their family members will be subject to UK immigration control on the same basis as non-EEA nationals.

The Government has already set out its position that EU, EEA and Swiss nationals can continue to use e-passport gates, beyond the end of the transition period, on a similar basis to how nationals of the United States of America, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Singapore and South Korea currently use them.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes1 person thinks so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.