Trade Agreements

Department for International Trade written question – answered on 24th September 2020.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Emily Thornberry Emily Thornberry Shadow Secretary of State for International Trade

To ask the Secretary of State for International Trade, pursuant to the Answer of 18 September 2020 to Question 89629, whether her Department has not yet signed agreements to roll over current trade arrangements with 31 non-EU countries, comprising (a) the 23 countries listed in the Trade Agreements Still in Discussion section of her Department’s website and (b) Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Suriname, Samoa, Comoros, San Marino and Andorra.

Photo of Ranil Jayawardena Ranil Jayawardena Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for International Trade)

We are continuing our programme to replicate the effects of existing EU trade agreements with trading partners to secure continuity for British businesses following the transition period. An up-to-date list of trade continuity agreements, signed and in discussion, is publicly available on GOV.UK (LINK) – and this will be updated to reflect a change in status for agreements in discussion when they are signed.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes1 person thinks so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.