High Speed Two: Directors

Department for Transport written question – answered on 20th July 2020.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Dame Cheryl Gillan Dame Cheryl Gillan Conservative, Chesham and Amersham

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, who the newly appointed non-executive directors of HS2 are; and what their (a) responsibilities and (b) remuneration packages are.

Photo of Andrew Stephenson Andrew Stephenson Assistant Whip, Minister of State (Department for Transport)

The Secretary of State has appointed Ian King, Elaine Holt and Tom Harris. All non-executive directors are appointed to provide challenge and guidance to the Board, Chair and senior leadership at HS2, though each brings their own specialisms. Ian King has been appointed specifically to represent the government’s interests on the board.

Appointees are remunerated at £950 per day, on an assumption of a time commitment of two days per month.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes5 people think so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.