Intelligence and Security Committee

Leader of the House written question – answered on 11th June 2020.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Jacob Rees-Mogg Jacob Rees-Mogg Lord President of the Council and Leader of the House of Commons

Under the Justice and Security Act 2013, the members of the Intelligence and Security Committee must be nominated by the Prime Minister following consultation with the Leader of the Opposition. An announcement on membership will be made in due course in the usual way and then a motion will be tabled for agreement by the House.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes1 person thinks so

No1 person thinks not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.