Universal Credit: Wales

Department for Work and Pensions written question – answered on 21st May 2020.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Will Quince Will Quince The Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Work and Pensions

Holding answer received on 29 April 2020

Number of Universal Credit declarations in Wales 01 March 2020 - 12 May 2020

Individuals

Households

Total 1 Mar to 12 May

122,160

95,080

Sun 01 Mar 2020

240

200

Mon 02 Mar 2020

820

690

Tue 03 Mar 2020

710

590

Wed 04 Mar 2020

680

580

Thu 05 Mar 2020

640

530

Fri 06 Mar 2020

530

440

Sat 07 Mar 2020

170

140

Sun 08 Mar 2020

190

160

Mon 09 Mar 2020

720

620

Tue 10 Mar 2020

730

610

Wed 11 Mar 2020

700

580

Thu 12 Mar 2020

630

530

Fri 13 Mar 2020

570

470

Sat 14 Mar 2020

260

210

Sun 15 Mar 2020

300

240

Mon 16 Mar 2020

1,070

880

Tue 17 Mar 2020

1,800

1,480

Wed 18 Mar 2020

2,450

2,010

Thu 19 Mar 2020

2,970

2,370

Fri 20 Mar 2020

3,560

2,810

Sat 21 Mar 2020

2,310

1,790

Sun 22 Mar 2020

1,610

1,250

Mon 23 Mar 2020

5,720

4,410

Tue 24 Mar 2020

6,040

4,640

Wed 25 Mar 2020

4,230

3,280

Thu 26 Mar 2020

4,190

3,260

Fri 27 Mar 2020

6,860

4,860

Sat 28 Mar 2020

2,970

2,160

Sun 29 Mar 2020

2,000

1,450

Mon 30 Mar 2020

5,140

3,800

Tue 31 Mar 2020

3,670

2,780

Wed 01 Apr 2020

3,740

2,790

Thu 02 Apr 2020

4,150

3,120

Fri 03 Apr 2020

2,830

2,150

Sat 04 Apr 2020

1,400

1,060

Sun 05 Apr 2020

1,140

880

Mon 06 Apr 2020

2,960

2,310

Tue 07 Apr 2020

2,340

1,820

Wed 08 Apr 2020

2,230

1,720

Thu 09 Apr 2020

1,910

1,500

Fri 10 Apr 2020

1,330

1,040

Sat 11 Apr 2020

810

630

Sun 12 Apr 2020

650

510

Mon 13 Apr 2020

1,090

850

Tue 14 Apr 2020

2,080

1,610

Wed 15 Apr 2020

1,850

1,440

Thu 16 Apr 2020

1,780

1,370

Fri 17 Apr 2020

1,670

1,290

Sat 18 Apr 2020

870

660

Sun 19 Apr 2020

610

470

Mon 20 Apr 2020

1,570

1,250

Tue 21 Apr 2020

1,320

1,050

Wed 22 Apr 2020

1,290

1,030

Thu 23 Apr 2020

1,350

1,080

Fri 24 Apr 2020

1,140

900

Sat 25 Apr 2020

560

450

Sun 26 Apr 2020

480

400

Mon 27 Apr 2020

1,350

1,070

Tue 28 Apr 2020

1,280

1,030

Wed 29 Apr 2020

1,170

950

Thu 30 Apr 2020

1,240

1,010

Fri 01 May 2020

1,070

880

Sat 02 May 2020

490

390

Sun 03 May 2020

470

380

Mon 04 May 2020

1,140

940

Tue 05 May 2020

1,030

850

Wed 06 May 2020

1,030

860

Thu 07 May 2020

830

710

Fri 08 May 2020

510

420

Sat 09 May 2020

360

310

Sun 10 May 2020

410

340

Mon 11 May 2020

1,090

920

Tue 12 May 2020

1,090

900

Caveats:

The figures use the Job centre the claimant has been allocated to rather than the contract address to determine location.

The requested information is not available at local authority level.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes1 person thinks so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.