Excellence in Continence Care Board

Department of Health and Social Care written question – answered on 27th February 2020.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Stephen Morgan Stephen Morgan Shadow Minister for Local Government (Communities), Shadow Minister (Defence) (Armed Forces and Defence Procurement), Shadow Minister (Defence)

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, if he will publish the (a) names and (b) positions of the members of the Excellence in Continence Care Board; and if he will make a statement on the remit of that Board.

Photo of Helen Whately Helen Whately Minister of State (Department of Health and Social Care)

The Chair of the Excellence in Continence Care Programme Board is Sue Doheny, Regional Chief Nurse, NHS England and NHS Improvement (South West). The board comprises representatives from the Royal College of Nursing and the NHS Supply Chain. It also contains patient advocates, relevant charitable organisations, lead nurses in the respective field and consultant urologists. We are unable to name individual board members due to data protection reasons.

The remit of the board is to oversee the development of evidence-based and patient-focussed care pathways and Commissioning Framework, provide leadership and direction, raise the profile of bladder and bowel health nationally, and provide oversight of the National Bowel and Bladder Health Project.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes1 person thinks so

No2 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.