Maritime Safety Committee

Department for Transport written question – answered on 24th June 2019.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Karl Turner Karl Turner Shadow Minister (Transport)

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, if he will publish the names of the Government's delegation to the 101st session of the International Maritime Organisation’s Maritime Safety Committee which took place between 5 and 14 June 2019.

Photo of Nusrat Ghani Nusrat Ghani Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Transport), Assistant Whip (HM Treasury)

The Government’s delegation to the 101st session of the International Maritime Organization's Maritime Safety Committee was:

Head of Delegation

Miss Katy Ware, Permanent Representative of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland to IMO and Director of Maritime Safety and Standards, Maritime and Coastguard Agency (MCA).


Mr Kevin Hunter, International Relations Manager (Technical), MCA.

Mr Gwilym Stone, Assistant Director, Ship Standards, MCA.


Mr Shaun Rogers, Head of International Liaison, MCA.

Dr Katrina Kemp, Smart Ships and Automation Policy Officer, MCA.

Mr Regi John, Head, External Monitoring and Assurance, MCA.

Mr Bennett Ng, Environmental Policy Specialist, MCA.

Mr Fabio Fantozzi, Policy Lead, Marine Technology, MCA.

Mr Andrew Wibroe, International Relations Officer (Technical), MCA.

Mr David MacRae, Environmental Policy Specialist, MCA.

Mr Simon Lynch, Senior Lawyer, Legal Advisors (Maritime), Department for Transport (DfT).

Ms Alexandra Harverson, Senior Lawyer, Maritime, DfT.

Ms Katie Goodall, Senior Lawyer, Maritime, DfT.

Mr Ayden Peach, Lawyer, Maritime, DfT.

Mr Martin Jordison, Lawyer, Maritime, DfT.

Ms Masuma Khalique, Lawyer, Maritime, DfT.

Mr Graham Dixon, International Shipping and Counter Piracy, DfT.

Mr Darren Haynes, Registrar and Deputy Head, Defence Maritime Regulator (DMR) Defence Safety Authority (DSA), Ministry of Defence (MoD).

Mr Steve Pearson, Team Leader, DMR, DSA, MoD.

Dr Ann Fitchett, Safety and Environmental Protection Policy and Legislation Principle, DMR, DSA, MoD.

Ms Kim Brown, Senior Environmental Inspector, DMR, DSA, MoD.

Mr Akash Rana, Inspector, DMR, DSA, MoD.

Mr James Dalgliesh, Policy Adviser, DMR, MoD.

Mr Michael Vibert, Maritime Security Team Leader, Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO).

Ms Fena Boyle, Nautical Manager, UK Chamber of Shipping.

Mr Robert Carington, Policy Adviser, UK Chamber of Shipping.

Mr Cameron Mitchell, Deputy Director, Isle of Man Ship Registry.

Mr Anderson Chaplow, Senior Specialist, Marine, Lloyd’s Register EMEA.

Mr John Dodd, Director, Safety and Standards Maritime, Inmarsat.

Mrs Alison Horrocks, Company Secretary, Inmarsat.

Mr Nick Ashton, Marine MSI Manager, UK Meteorological Office.

Mr Christopher Balls, Principal Surveyor, Cayman Islands Shipping Registry

Mr Gonzague de Lhoneux, Vice President, Apax Partners

Does this answer the above question?

Yes0 people think so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.