Ministry of Defence written question – answered on 29th November 2018.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Kevan Jones Kevan Jones Labour, North Durham

To ask the Secretary of State for Defence, what the Order of Battle is by (a) manpower and (b) basing locations for the (i) Infantry, (ii) Royal Artillery, (iii) Royal Corps of Signals, (iv) Army Medical Services, (v) Adjutant General's Corps, (vi) Royal Armoured Corps, (vii) Army Air Corps, (viii) Royal Engineers, (ix) Royal Logistics Corps, (x) Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers and (xi) Intelligence Corps.

Photo of Mark Lancaster Mark Lancaster The Minister of State, Ministry of Defence

A breakdown of Army units by corps, with details of their current liability and location, is provided in the attached table. The units are listed in corps order of precedence and the table includes both reserve and regular units, but excludes training regiments.

As part of the Army 2020 (Refine) work announced by the then Secretary of State for Defence on 15 December 2016, the Army is currently reshaping its structures. This means that some details will change as Army 2020 (Refine) continues to be developed and implemented.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes2 people think so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.