Court of Directors

Treasury written question – answered on 14th June 2018.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Frank Field Frank Field Chair, Work and Pensions Committee, Chair, Work and Pensions Committee

To ask Mr Chancellor of the Exchequer, if he will publish the membership of the committee that recommended the appointment of Bradley Fried to the position of Chair of the Court of the Bank of England.

Photo of John Glen John Glen Minister of State (Treasury) (City), The Economic Secretary to the Treasury

The Advisory Assessment Panel in this appointment process consisted of Tom Scholar (Permanent Secretary - HM Treasury), Charles Roxburgh (2nd Permanent Secretary - HM Treasury), Diana ‘Dido’ Harding (Non-Executive Director – Bank of England) and Lynne Peacock (Non-Executive Director – Nationwide Building Society). Details of the panel were made publicly available online at

Does this answer the above question?

Yes0 people think so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.