Education Fellowship Trust: Schools

Department for Education written question – answered on 23rd April 2018.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Angela Rayner Angela Rayner Shadow Secretary of State for Education

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, how many schools formerly within the Education Fellowship Trust and awaiting re-brokering have been placed with new trusts.

Photo of Nadhim Zahawi Nadhim Zahawi The Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Education

The department has confirmed new trusts for 10 of the 12 schools in the Education Fellowship Trust (TEFT). The department is working with all involved to transfer the academies as smoothly as possible and in a way that secures the financial future for each school as well as the education of their pupils.

The schools are being closely monitored by the Regional School Commissioners. Many of the new trusts have an agreement with TEFT to provide school improvement support, enabling pupils to benefit from an outstanding trust immediately.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes0 people think so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.