Sustainable Communities Act 2007

Department for Communities and Local Government written question – answered on 22nd November 2017.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of David Drew David Drew Shadow Minister (Environment, Food and Rural Affairs)

To ask the Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government, which local authorities, parish and town councils have submitted proposals to his Department under the Sustainable Communities Act 2007 since its inception.

Photo of Marcus Jones Marcus Jones Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Communities and Local Government) (Local Government)

Since the introduction of the Sustainable Communities Act 2007 and its extension to include town and parish councils in October 2014, 33 proposals have been received. A list of these authorities will be placed in the Library of the House.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes1 person thinks so

No1 person thinks not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.