Department for Exiting the European Union: Staff

Cabinet Office written question – answered on 20th July 2016.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Andrew Slaughter Andrew Slaughter Labour, Hammersmith

To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, how many officials of which pay grade will work in the Department headed by the Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union; and where that Department will be based.

Photo of David Davis David Davis The Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union

The recently announced Department for exiting the European Union will be led at Permanent Secretary level by Oliver Robbins. The new Department will sit at the heart of government and be staffed by the best and brightest from across the civil service and will draw on external expertise if required. The unit will bring together officials and policy expertise from across the Cabinet Office, Treasury, Foreign Office, Business Department and the wider civil service.

The department's Ministers are based in 9 Downing Street.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes0 people think so

No4 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.