University Technical Colleges

Department for Education written question – answered on 25th May 2016.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Nicholas Dakin Nicholas Dakin Shadow Minister (Education)

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, which university technical colleges closed in (a) 2013, (b) 2014, (c) 2015 and (d) 2016.

Photo of Nicholas Boles Nicholas Boles The Minister for Universities and Science, Minister of State (Department for Business, Innovation and Skills) (Jointly with the Department for Education)

No University Technical Colleges (UTCs) closed in 2013 or 2014.

Two UTCs, Black County UTC and Hackney UTC, closed in August 2015 and two UTCs, Central Bedfordshire UTC and UTC Lancashire, are due to close at the end of the 2015/16 academic year.

Once closed, the change is reflected in our published list of open UTCs which can be found on GOV.UK at:

Does this answer the above question?

Yes1 person thinks so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.