Spratly Islands: Sovereignty

Foreign and Commonwealth Office written question – answered on 12th January 2016.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Daniel Kawczynski Daniel Kawczynski Conservative, Shrewsbury and Atcham

To ask the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs, which areas of the Spratly Islands archipelago the Government recognises as part of the territory of (a) the Philippines, (b) Vietnam, (c) Malaysia and (d) Brunei.

Photo of Hugo Swire Hugo Swire The Minister of State, Foreign and Commonwealth Office

The UK takes no position on the sovereignty of the Spratly Islands or other disputed features in the South China Sea.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes0 people think so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.