Bellwin Scheme

Department for Communities and Local Government written question – answered on 22nd December 2015.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Ian Lavery Ian Lavery Shadow Minister (Cabinet Office) (Trade Unions and Civil Society)

To ask the Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government, which local authorities affected by the recent flooding have applied to his Department for funding under the Bellwin scheme.

Photo of Marcus Jones Marcus Jones Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Communities and Local Government) (Local Government)

As at 16 December, the 11 local authorities listed below had registered for financial support from the Bellwin scheme for the December 2015 severe weather events. More local authorities are expected to register for the scheme in the coming days and weeks.

Allerdale Borough Council

Barrow-in-Furness Borough Council

Carlisle City Council

Copeland District Council

Cumbria County Council

Cumbria Police and Crime Commissioner

Eden District Council

Lancaster City Council

Northumberland County Council

South Lakedale District Council

Wyre Borough Council

Does this answer the above question?

Yes1 person thinks so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.