Mental Health Services

Department of Health written question – answered on 23rd March 2015.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Luciana Berger Luciana Berger Shadow Minister (Public Health)

To ask the Secretary of State for Health, how many of the local authorities that have signed up to the Crisis Care Concordat have produced an action plan for the implementation of the provisions of that concordat.

Photo of Norman Lamb Norman Lamb The Minister of State, Department of Health

The areas that had completed action plans as at 20 March are as follows:

- Bath and North East Somerset;

- Bradford and Airedale;

- Brighton and Hove;

- Bristol;

- Derby and Derbyshire;

- Doncaster;

- Gloucestershire;

- Greater Manchester (Bolton, Bury, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, and Wigan);

- Kent and Medway;

- Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland;

- Lancashire;

- London boroughs of Barking, Havering and Redbridge, Bexley, Brent, Bromley, Camden and Islington, Ealing, Greenwich, Hammersmith and Fulham, Harrow, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Kensington and Chelsea, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest, and Westminster;

- Norfolk;

- North Yorkshire;

- Oxfordshire (pending approval);

- Portsmouth (pending approval);

- South Tyneside (pending approval);

- Solihull;

- Staffordshire;

- Suffolk;

- Stoke on Trent;

- Surrey; and

- Wiltshire.

The Department has also received action plans from the following areas, and is currently reviewing them:

- London boroughs of Barking, Havering and Redbridge, Bromley, and Newham;

- Oxfordshire;

- Portsmouth;

- South Tyneside;

- Dorset;

- South Gloucestershire; and

- Rotherham.

All of the areas’ action plans are available to read at

Does this answer the above question?

Yes0 people think so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.