Only a few days to go: We’re raising £25,000 to keep TheyWorkForYou running and make sure people across the UK can hold their elected representatives to account.

Donate to our crowdfunder

Human Trafficking

House of Lords written question – answered on 24th July 2013.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Baroness Doocey Baroness Doocey Liberal Democrat

To ask Her Majesty’s Government why the National Referral Mechanism categorises forced labour and domestic servitude as two separate statistics in relation to child trafficking.

Photo of Lord Taylor of Holbeach Lord Taylor of Holbeach The Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for the Home Department

The National Referral Mechanism (NRM) breaks down exploitation types for both adults and children under four categories - Sexual, Labour, Domestic Servitude and Trafficked for Organ Harvest.

The NRM was established as part of the UKs implementation of the European Convention against Trafficking in Human Beings. The categories of exploitation are consistent with, and reflect, our obligations under the Convention.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes0 people think so

No1 person thinks not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.