Only a few days to go: We’re raising £25,000 to keep TheyWorkForYou running and make sure people across the UK can hold their elected representatives to account.

Donate to our crowdfunder

Green Deal Scheme

Energy and Climate Change written question – answered on 25th February 2013.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Luciana Berger Luciana Berger Shadow Minister (Energy and Climate Change)

To ask the Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change which hon. Members have been invited by his Department to be Green Deal parliamentary ambassadors; and which have (a) accepted and (b) declined that invitation.

Photo of Gregory Barker Gregory Barker The Minister of State, Department of Energy and Climate Change

Hon. Members who chaired or participated in the Green Deal policy development working groups and those who played a significant role in developing the Green Deal from a concept to a fully-fledged programme were invited to become parliamentary ambassadors for the Green Deal.

The hon. Members for Winchester (Steve Brine), East Londonderry (Mr Campbell), Plymouth, Sutton and Devonport (Oliver Colvile), Heywood and Middleton (Jim Dobbin), Richmond Park (Zac Goldsmith), Ipswich (Ben Gummer), Cheltenham (Martin Horwood), Truro and Falmouth (Sarah Newton), Devizes (Claire Perry), Worcester (Mr Walker), the noble Lord Lindsay, the noble Baroness Parminter and the noble Lord Teverson have so far accepted the invitation. The hon. Members for Sittingbourne and Sheppey (Gordon Henderson), East Hampshire (Damian Hinds), Bracknell (Dr Lee), and the noble Lord Best declined the invitation. Seventeen members have not so far responded.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes0 people think so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.