UK Council for Child Internet Safety

Education written question – answered on 25th October 2012.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Tim Loughton Tim Loughton Conservative, East Worthing and Shoreham

To ask the Secretary of State for Education if he will publish the names of all the members and board members of the UK Council on Child Internet Safety.

Photo of Edward Timpson Edward Timpson The Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Education

holding answer 23 October 2012

The UK Council for Child Internet Safety (UKCCIS) is jointly chaired by myself, as Minister for Children and Families, and the Minister for Crime Prevention, Mr Browne. The Minister for Culture, Communications and the Creative Industries, my hon. Friend Mr Vaizey, is also an executive board member.

A current list of UK Council for Child Internet Safety executive board members is as follows:

Joe Godwin—BBC

Susie Hargreaves—Internet Watch Foundation

Peter DaviesChild Exploitation and Online Protection Centre

Scott Dodds—Microsoft

John Carr—Children's Charities' Coalition on Internet Safety

Mike Short—O2

Jo Twist—The Association for UK Interactive and Entertainment

Sonia LivingstoneLondon School of Economics

Elizabeth Kanter—RIM BlackBerry

Philip Raines—Scottish Government

Chris Woolard—Ofcom

Eillis McDaniel—Northern Ireland Government

Simon Milner—Facebook

David Happy—Samsung

Dido Harding—Tall Talk

Will Gardner—Safer Internet Centre

Andrew Uden—Tesco

Vicki Shotbolt —Parentzone

Sue Warrington—Chace Community School

Peter Liver—NSPCC.

A full list of all UKCCIS member organisations has been placed in the House Libraries. This list is correct as of 24 September 2012.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes0 people think so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.