We need your support to keep TheyWorkForYou running and make sure people across the UK can continue to hold their elected representatives to account.

Donate to our crowdfunder


House of Lords written question – answered on 12th December 2011.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Lord Kennedy of Southwark Lord Kennedy of Southwark Opposition Whip (Lords)

To ask Her Majesty's Government what legislation, passed during the 2005-10 Parliament, is the responsibility of the Department for Transport and has yet to be brought into force, either in full or in part.

Photo of Earl Attlee Earl Attlee Lords Spokesperson (Department for Transport), Lord in Waiting (HM Household) (Whip)

The Acts passed during the 2005-10 Parliament that are the responsibility of the Department for Transport and which contain provisions that are not yet in force are as follows:

Civil Aviation Act 2006 (Section 9);Road Safety Act 2006 (Sections 2, 10, 13, 15 - 19, 34, 35, 37 - 39, 42, 47, 48, 56 and 57 and Schedules 3, 6 and 7 (paragraphs (4), (6) - (8), (10), (11), (14), (15), (17) and (18));Local Transport Act 2008 (Sections 2, 4 and 5);Driving Instruction (Suspension and Exemption Powers) Act 2009 (Sections 1-4 and Schedules 1 and 2).

This answer gives information about primary legislation only. Information about secondary legislation could only be provided at disproportionate cost.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes0 people think so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.