Government Departments: Staff

House of Lords written question – answered on 19th January 2011.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Lord Bassam of Brighton Lord Bassam of Brighton Shadow Chief Whip (Lords), Deputy Chairman of Committees, Deputy Speaker (Lords)

To ask Her Majesty's Government what are the names of all unpaid advisers to Ministers in the Department for Education.

Photo of Lord Hill of Oareford Lord Hill of Oareford The Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Education, The Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Education

The information for the department is set out below:

Name Activity
Lord Bew, Chair (Professor of Irish Politics, Queen's University Belfast) Review of Key Stage 2 Testing and Accountability
Helen Clegg-(Head, Shiremoor Primary School, Newcastle-upon-Tyne)
Sally Coates (Principal, Burlington Danes Academy, Hammersmith)
Kate Dethridge (Head, Churchend Primary School, Reading)
Lubna Khan (Head, Berrymede Junior School, Ealing)
Ruth Miskin (System expert)
Miriam Rosen (System expert)
Tim Sherriff (Head, Westfield Community School, Wigan)
Greg Wallace (Head, Woodberry Down Community Primary School, Hackney)
Darren Henley (Managing Director of Classic FM) Review of Music Education
Reg Bailey (Chief Executive of the Mothers' Union) Review of commercialisation and sexualisation of children
Local Government Association (LGA) representatives
Margaret Eaton, Chair, LGA Ministerial Advisory Group on the role of the local authority in relation to education and children's services
Shireen Ritchie-Chair, LGA Children and Young People Board
John Merry-Deputy Chair, LGA Children and Young People Board
Helen Johnston-LGA Programme Director, CYP
Association of Directors of Children's Services (ADCS) representatives:
Marion Davis-President, ADCS and Strategic Director of Children, Young People & Families, Warwickshire council
Matt Dunkley-Vice-President ADCS and Director of Children's Services, East Sussex council
Eleanor Schooling-Corporate Director, Children's Services, Islington Council
Peter Dwyer-Director of Adults, Children and Education, York Council
Nick Hudson-Executive Director of CYP Services, Wigan Council
Society of Local Authority Chief Executives (SOLACE) representatives:
Derek Myers-Chairman, SOLACE Board and Chief Executive, Kensington and Chelsea Council
Tony Hunter-Chief Executive, NE Lincolnshire Council
Mark Rogers-Chief Executive, Solihull Council
Caroline Tapster-Chief Executive, Hertfordshire Council
Local Authority representatives:
Nick Cott-Lead Member, Newcastle Council
Gerald Vernon-Jackson-Leader of Portsmouth Council
Peter Dawson-Chairman, Education & Children's Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee, Wandsworth Council
David Pugh-Leader of Isle of Wight Council
Andrew Povey-Leader, Surrey Council
Graham Wright-Lead Member, Knowsley Council
Schools representatives:
Dame Yasmin Bevan-Denbigh High School, Luton
Daniel Moynihan-The Harris Federation
Simon Rowe-Headteacher, Connaught Primary School, Bristol
Michael Wilkins-Chief Executive & Academy Principal, Outwood Grange Family of Schools, Wakefield
Lucy Heller-ARK Schools
Susan John-Headteacher, Lampton School, Hounslow
Other representatives:
James Kempton-Previously Leader Islington council
Helen Hyde-President, Foundation, Aided Schools and Academies National Association (FASNA)
Bob Reitemeier Children's Society National Children and Young People's Workforce Partnership (NCWP)
Chris Keates NASUWT
Christina McAnea UNISON
Kathryn James NAHT
Doug Nicholls Community & Youth Workers' Union
John Chowcat ASPECT
Fiona Blacke (National Youth Agency)
Enid Hendry (NSPCC)
Stephen Studd (Skills Active)
Jan Parkinson (LGE)
Jeremy Todd (Parentline Plus)
Mary McLeod (Family & Parenting Institute)
Susanne Rauprich (National Council for Voluntary Youth Services)
Andrew Christie (Hammersmith and Fulham) : DCS
John Drew (Youth Justice Board)
Graham lxer (General Social Care Council)
Fiona Smith (RCN)
Helen Johnston (LGA)
Anne Longfield (4 Children)
Maggie Jones (Children England)
Steve Alexander (Pre-School Learning Alliance)
Purnima Tanuku (National Day Nurseries Association)
Liz Bayram (National Childminding Association)
Jessica Lee, Family Law Barrister Adoption Advisory Group
Edward Timpson MP
Cllr Elizabeth Campbell, Kensington and Chelsea
Cllr Carol Runciman, Lib Dem representative
Ian Smith, Association of Directors of Children's Services
David Holmes, British Association for Adoption and Fostering
Norman Goodwin, Adoption Matters North West
Chris Smith, Consortium of Voluntary Adoption Agencies
Hugh Thornbury, Action for Children
Shirley Soskin, an adoptive parent
Julian Brazier MP
Jonathan Ewen, Barnardo's
David Norgrove (Chair) Family Justice Review
Shireen Ritchie

Does this answer the above question?

Yes0 people think so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.