Health written question – answered on 6th April 2010.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Stephen O'Brien Stephen O'Brien Shadow Minister (Health)

To ask the Secretary of State for Health pursuant to the answer of 4 March 2010, Official Report, columns 1400-01W, on medical treatments abroad, which individuals sit on the proton reference panel.

Photo of Ann Keen Ann Keen Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Health Services), Department of Health

The following sit on the panel. Not all members are involved in clinical decisions on the referral of patients abroad for treatment.

Dr. Adrian Crellin, Consultant Clinical Oncologist, St. James's Institute of Oncology. Chairman-NCG National Reference Panel.

Professor Roger Taylor, Clinical Director Cancer Services, ABM University Health Board, Professor of Clinical Oncology, Swansea Clinical School.

Donna Routsis, Lead Research Radiographer, Addenbrooke's NHS Trust.

Dr. Neil Burnet, Consultant Oncologist, Addenbrooke's NHS Trust.

Dr. Nicola Thorp, Consultant Paediatric Oncologist, Clatterbridge Cancer Centre.

Professor Bleddyn Jones, Director, Gray Institute for Radiation Oncology and Biology University of Oxford.

Dr. Susan Short, Consultant and Senior Lecturer in Clinical Oncology, University College Hospital London.

Dr. Daniel Ford, Consultant Clinical Oncologist, University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust.

Dr. Michelle Kwok-Williams, Consultant Clinical Oncologist, St. James's Institute of Oncology.

Dr. Edmund Jessop, Medical Advisor, National Commissioning Group.

Sarah Watson, Senior Commissioning Manager National Commissioning Group.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes1 person thinks so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.