Departmental Internet

Justice written question – answered on 26th November 2008.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Theresa May Theresa May Shadow Minister (Women), Shadow Leader of the House of Commons

To ask the Secretary of State for Justice for which Government websites his Department is responsible; how many visitors each received in the last period for which figures are available; and what the cost of maintaining each site was in that period.

Photo of Jack Straw Jack Straw The Lord Chancellor and Secretary of State for Justice

The websites for which the Ministry of Justice is responsible are included in the following table.

Visitor statistics for the www.justice.gov.uk site between May 2007-March 2008 were 2,472,269. Visitor statistics for the other sites are not collected centrally and cannot be provided without incurring disproportionate costs.

Central contracts cover the provision for most of the Ministry's websites and include the cost of maintenance, web hosting and support. The running costs for this period were approximately £2 million. This does not include staff costs as this information is not held centrally and could be obtained only at disproportionate cost.

Website Site address
Adjudicator to HM Land Registry www.ahmlr.gov.uk
Administrative Justice Tribunals Council www.ajtc.gov.uk
Asylum and Immigration Tribunal www.ait.gov.uk
Asylum Support Tribunal www.asylum-support-tribunal.gov.uk
Boundary Commission for England www.statistics.gov.uk/pbc
Boundary Commission for Wales www.bcomm-wales.gov.uk
Care Standards Tribunal www.carestandardstribunal.gov.uk
Charity Appeals www.charity.tribunals.gov.uk
Civil Justice Council www.civiljusticecouncil.gov
Claims Management Regulation www.claimsregulation.gov.uk
Commercial Court www.commercialcourt.gov.uk
Community Justice www.communityjustice.gov.uk
Community Legal Service Direct www.communitylegaladvice.org.uk
Consumer Credit Appeals Tribunal www.consumercreditappeals.tribunals.gov.uk
Council on Tribunals www.council-on-tribunals.gov.uk
Criminal Cases Review Commission www.ccrc.gov.uk
Criminal Injuries Compensation Appeals Panel www.cicap.gov.uk
Criminal Injuries Compensation Authority www.cica.gov.uk
Criminal Justice IT Unit www.cjit.gov.uk
Dangerous and Severe Personality Disorders Programme www.dspdprogramme.gov.uk
Former Department for Constitutional Affairs www.dca.gov.uk
Employment Appeals Tribunal www.emoloymentappeals.gov.uk
Employment Tribunals www.emoloymenttribunals.gov.uk
Estate Agents Appeals Tribunals www.estateagentappeals.tribunals.gov.uk
Family Justice Council www.familyjusticecouncil.org
Finance and Tax Tribunals www.financeandtaxtribunals.gov.uk
FOI practitioners site www.foi-forum.gov.uk
Gambling Appeals Tribunal www.gamblingappealstribunal.gov.uk
Gender Recognition Panel www.grp.gov.uk
General Commissioners of Income Tax www.generalcommissioners.gov.uk
Her Majesty's Courts Service www.hmcourts-service.gov.uk
Her Majesty's Inspectorate of Court Administration www.hmica.gov.uk
HM Prison Enterprises www.hmenterprises.co.uk
HM Prison Service www.hmprisonservice.gov.uk
Hutton Enquiry www.the-hutton-inquiry.org.uk
Immigration Services Tribunal www.immigrationservicestribunal.gov.uk
Information Tribunal www.informationtribunal.gov.uk
Judicial Appointments and Conduct Ombudsman www.judicialombudsman.gov.uk
Judicial Appointments Commission www.judicialappointments.gov.uk
Judicial Studies Board www.jsboard.co.uk
Judiciary of England and Wales www.judiciary.gov.uk
Land Registry www.landregistry.hov.uk
Land Register Online www.landregisteronline.gov.uk
Lands Tribunal www.landstribunal.gov.uk
Law Commission www.lawcom.gov.uk
Legal Services Commission www.legalservices.gov.uk
Legal Services Research Centre www.lsrc.org.uk
Legal Services Review www.legal-services-review.org.uk
Lord Carter's Review of Legal Aid Procurement www.legalaidprocurementreview.gov.uk
Lord Justice Scott Baker—Inquests www.scottbaker-inquests.gov.uk
Mental Health Review Tribunal www.mhrt.org.uk
Ministry of Justice www.justice.gov.uk
Money Claim Online www.moneyclaim.gov.uk
National ArchivesOffice of Public Sector Information www.opsi.gov.uk
National Archives Advisory Panel on Public Sector Information www.appsi.gov.uk
National Archives Learning Curve www.learningcurve.gov.uk
National Offender Management Service www.noms.justice.gov.uk
National Parking Adjudication Service www.parking-adjudication.gov.uk
National Probation Service www.probation.homeoffice.gov.uk
National Records and Archives www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
National Records and Archives 30-Year Rule www.30yearrulereview.org.uk
National Records and Archives Family Records www.familyrecords.gov.uk
Office of Criminal Justice Reform www.cisonline.gov.uk
Office for Judicial Complaints www.judicialcomplaints.gov.uk
Office of Legal Services Ombudsman www.olso.org
Office of the Information Commissioner www.informationcommissioner.gov.uk
Office of the Legal Services Complaints Commissioner www.olscc.gov.uk
Office of the Public Guardian www.publicguardian.gov.uk
Offices of Court Funds, Official Solicitor and Public Trustee www.officialsolicitor.gov.uk
Parole Board www.paroleboard.gov.uk
Party Funding Review www.partyfundingreview.gov.uk
Pensions Appeal Tribunal www.pensionsappealtribunal.gov.uk
Possession Claims Online www.possessionclaim.gov.uk
Prisons and Probation Ombudsman www.ppo.gov.uk
Proscribed Organisations Appeals Commission www.siac.tribunals.gov.uk/poac
Former Public Guardianship Office www.guardianship.gov.uk
Review of Legal Aid Procurement www.legalaidprocurementreview.gov.
Review of the Criminal Courts of England and Wales www.criminal-courts-review.org.uk
Sentencing Guidelines Council www.sentencing-guidelines.gov.uk
Social Security and Child Support Appeals Tribunal www.appeals-service.gov.uk
Social Security and Child Support Commissioners www.osscsc.gov.uk
Special Educational Needs and Disability Tribunal for England www.sendist.gov.uk
Special Immigration Appeals Commission www.siac.tribunals.gov.uk
Statute Law Database www.statutelaw.gov.uk
Transport Tribunal www.transporttribunal.gov.uk
Tribunals Review www.tribunals-review.org.uk
Tribunals Service www.tribunals.gov.uk
Wiring Up Youth Justice www.wiringupyouthjustice.info
XHIBIT www.xhibit.gov.uk
Youth Justice Board www.yjb.gov.uk

Does this answer the above question?

Yes0 people think so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.