Investigatory Powers Tribunal

Home Department written question – answered on 15th October 2008.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Bob Spink Bob Spink UKIP, Castle Point

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department what the (a) name and (b) title is of each person who sits on the Investigatory Powers Tribunal.

Photo of Vernon Coaker Vernon Coaker Minister of State (Home Office) (Policing, Crime & Security)

The Tribunal currently consists of six members. They are: Lord Justice Mummery (President); Mr. Justice Burton (Vice-President); Sir Richard Gaskeil; sheriff principal John McInnes QC; Mr. Peter Scott QC; and Mr. Robert Seabrook QC.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes1 person thinks so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.