Non-native Species

House of Lords written question – answered on 8th May 2008.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Lord Taylor of Holbeach Lord Taylor of Holbeach Shadow Minister, Environment, Food & Rural Affairs

asked Her Majesty's Government:

When the Non-Native Species Programme Board was formed; who are its members; and on what dates it has held meetings.

Photo of Lord Rooker Lord Rooker Minister of State (Sustainable Farming, Food and Animal Welfare), Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, Minister of State (Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs) (Sustainable Farming, Food and Animal Welfare), Deputy Leader of the House of Lords

The proposed establishment of the GB Non-Native Species Programme Board was announced in March 2005 and the board held its first meeting on 12 September 2005. It consists of senior representatives from Defra, the Scottish Government, HM Revenue and Customs, the Environment Agency, the Welsh Assembly Government, the Department for Transport, the Joint Nature Conservation Committee, the Forestry Commission and the Central Science Laboratory.

The board has held meetings on the following dates:

12 September 2005;

19 April 2006;

19 July 2006;

25 October 2006;

6 December 2006;

21 March 2007;

10 July 2007;

21 November 2007; and

7 February 2008.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes1 person thinks so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.