Departments: Flags

Defence written question – answered on 27th March 2007.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Andrew Rosindell Andrew Rosindell Opposition Whip (Commons)

To ask the Secretary of State for Defence which flags are flown from Ministry of Defence buildings on which days.

Photo of Derek Twigg Derek Twigg Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Ministry of Defence) (Veterans)

The information requested is held centrally only for MOD main building, at which the Union flag, the White Ensign, the Army flag, the Royal Air Force Ensign, and two joint service flags are flown on a daily basis. An additional four Union flags are flown on flag days.

All Service and major commands and headquarters are required to fly the Union Flag daily in accordance with Queen's Regulations. In addition, they are permitted to fly flags signifying the relevant single service and commander, corps, regimental and station flags.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes0 people think so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.