Departments: Internet

Transport written question – answered on 27th March 2007.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Gillian Merron Gillian Merron Parliamentary Under-Secretary, Department for Transport

The websites funded by the Department and its Agencies are listed as follows.

Website Web address
About Transport Direct www.transportdirect.gov.uk
Air Accident Investigation Branch (AAIB) www.aaib.gov.uk
Arrive Alive www.arrivealive.info
Bus Priority Resource Pack www.buspriority.org
Car Fuel Data www.vcacarfueldata.org.uk
CFIT: Commission for integrated transport www.cfit.gov.uk
Cyclesense www.cyclesense.net
Cyclesmart www.cyclesmart.org
Department for Transport www.dft.gov.uk
DfT Matrix www.dft-matrix.net
DPTAC: Disabled Persons Transport Advisory Committee www.dptac.gov.uk
Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency www.dvla.gov.uk
Driving Standards Agency www.dsa.gov.uk
Drugdrive www.drugdrive.com
DVLA Online https://www.dvlaonline.gov.uk/Homepage.asp
DVLA Personalised Registrations www.dvlaregistrations.co.uk
DVLA.gov.uk/vehiclelicences www.vehiclelicence.gov.uk
DVO Group (Driver, Vehicle and Operator Group) e-Community www.ecommunities.dft.gov.uk
Electronic Service Delivery of Abnormal Loads (ESDAL) www.esdal.com
e-Tendering https://www.prep.dft.bravosolution.com/web/login.shtml
Freight best practice www.freightbestpractice.org.uk
Government Car and Despatch Agency www.gcda.gov.uk
HA Environmental Management System (HAEMS) Not yet launched
Hedgehogs www.hedgehogs.aov.uk
Highway Code www.highwaycode.aov.uk
Highways Agency www.highways.aov.uk
ITS Radar www.itsradar.co.uk
Marine Accident Investigation Branch (MAIB) www.maib.gov.uk
Maritime and Coastguard Agency www.mcaa.gov.uk
MAVIS Forum www.mobility-centres.ora.uk
MOT info www.motinfo.gov.uk
ODS Databank www.odsdatabank.com
PartnerNET www.ha-partnernet.org.uk
Pass Plus www.passplus.org.uk
Payroll Services e-Community www.ecommunities.dft.gov.uk
Primary School Teaching Resource www.databases.dft.gov.uk/primary
Rail Accident Investigation Branch (RAIB) www.raib.gov.uk
Research Compendium www.ha-research.gov.uk
Research Database http://www.rmd.dft.gov.uk/
Road Safety Resources database www.databases.dft.gov.uk/roadsafety/
School Lesson Plans Database www.databases.dft.gov.uk/lessonplans
Secondary School Teaching Resource www.databases.dft.gov.uk/secondary
Standards for Highways www.standardsforhighways.co.uk
Sustainable School Travel Database www.databases.dft.gov.uk/schools/
The Academy www.themotorcycleacademy.co.uk
The Red Ensign Group www.redensignaroup.org
Theory Tests www.theory-tests.co.uk
THINK! www.thinkroadsafety.gov.uk
THINK! Seat belts www.thinkseatbelts.com
Traffic England www.trafficengland.com
Transec (Transport Security) e-Community www.ecommunities.dft.gov.uk
Transport Direct www.transportdirect.info
Transport Office www.transportoffice.gov.uk
TSS Plans Registry www.tssplansregistry.co.uk
UK Ship Register http://www.ukshipregister.co.uk/
UTMC: Urban Traffic Management and Control www.utmc.gov.uk
VCA www.vca.gov.uk
Vehicle Licensing Online (Direct.gov.uk/taxdisc) www.direct.gov.uk/taxdisc
Video Information Highway www.vihengland.org
VOSA Corporate site www.vosa.gov.uk
Water Freight Grant Environmental Benefit Calculator www.dft-eb-calculator.co.uk
WebDAS (Departures from Standards)—Planned Not yet launched
WebTAG: Transport Analysis Guidance www.webtaa.org.uk
What if? www.ask-what-if.com
ActOnCO2 www.dft.gov.uk/actonco2
Heavy Goods www.heavygoodvehicle.com
Driving for work www.dft.gov.uk/drivingforwork
Tempro www.tempro.org.uk
Bikeability www.bikeability.org.uk
Cycling England www.cyclingengland.co.uk
Bike for All(1) www.bikeforall.net
Query www.collisionreporting.gov.uk
Supplier portal http://dft.g2b.info
Within Reach http://www.within-reach.org.uk
(1) Bike for All is only part funded—50 per cent.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes9 people think so

No1 person thinks not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.