Firearms Consultative Committee

Home Department written question – answered on 11th February 2004.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Martyn Jones Martyn Jones Labour, Clwyd South

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department if he will list the most recent members of the Firearms Consultative Committee, indicating the companies or organisations they work for.

Photo of Caroline Flint Caroline Flint Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Home Office)

Membership of the Firearms Consultative Committee as at 31 January was as follows:

Name Company/organisation
David Penn (Chairman) Imperial War Museum
Brian Carter British Shooting Sports Council
Brian Dalton The Royal Society for the Protection of Animals
Sandy Ewing National Shooting Centre Ltd.
Mark Fuchter HM Customs and Excise
Alan Green Assistant Chief Constable, Greater Manchester Police
William Harriman British Association for Shooting and Conservation
David Henderson Scottish Executive Justice Department
John Hoare National Small-Bore Rifle Association
Patrick Johnson British Shooting Sports Council
Mike Lobb Firearms licensing Officer Thames Valley Police
Gill Marshall-Andrews Chair of the Gun Control Network
David Mellor Deputy Chief Constable Fife Constabulary
Kevin O'Callaghan Forensic Science Services Firearms Section
Bob Pitcher London Proof House
Mark Scoggins Fisher Scoggins LLP Solicitors
Professor Jonathan Shepherd University of Wales College of Medicine
Madeleine Swainbank The Defence Manufacturers Association.
Simon Taylor Assistant Chief Constable, Norfolk Constabulary
Graham Widdecombe Home Office, Public Order and Crime Issues Unit

Does this answer the above question?

Yes1 person thinks so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.