Anti-terrorism, Crime and Security Act

Home Department written question – answered on 11th February 2004.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Mr Simon Thomas Mr Simon Thomas Chief Whip, Spokesperson (Agriculture; Culture; Environment; Heritage; International Development; Sustainable Energy; Transport)

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department which government departments and law enforcement agencies are represented on the cross-departmental working group looking into Part 12 of the Anti-Terrorism, Crime and Security Act 2001; how often the working group meets; what the remit of the working group is; and who is responsible for the group.

Photo of Paul Goggins Paul Goggins Parliamentary Under-Secretary, Home Office

The Metropolitan Police chairs an ad-hoc steering group which meets as required to monitor implementation of part 1 2 of the Anti-Terrorism, Crime and Security Act 2001. It keeps under review a Memorandum of Understanding in the light of experience. The following Government Departments and Law Enforcement Agencies are represented in addition to the Metropolitan Police: City of London Police (also representing the Association of Chief Officer Police Officers (ACPO)), the Crown Prosecution Service, Serious Fraud Office, National Criminal Intelligence Service, National Crime Squad, MoD Police, Department of Trade and Industry, UK trade and investment, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, Export Credits Guarantee Department, the Department for International Development and the Home Office.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes1 person thinks so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.