– Scottish Parliament written question – answered at on 18 March 2011.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Peter Peacock Peter Peacock Labour

Question S3W-40484

To ask the Scottish Executive how many special protection areas are designated wholly or partly with regard to hen harrier interest and whether it will list them.

Photo of Roseanna Cunningham Roseanna Cunningham Scottish National Party

In Scotland there are 13 Special Protection Areas (SPAs) where hen harrier is listed as a qualifying feature.

The sites are named as follows: Arran Moors; Caithness and Sutherland Peatlands; Forest of Clunie; Glen App and Galloway Moors; Glen Tanar; Langholm - Newcastleton Hills; Muirkirk and North Lowther Uplands; Orkney Mainland Moors; Renfrewshire Heights; Rinns of Islay; Strath Carnaig and Strath Fleet Moors; Loch of Inch and Torrs Warren; River Spey and Insh Marshes.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes2 people think so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.