Union of the Crowns

– Scottish Parliament written question – answered on 12th March 2003.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Mike Watson Mike Watson Labour

The membership of the advisory group includes the Lord Provost of Edinburgh (Chair); Professor Michael Lynch, University of Edinburgh; Andrew Mathieson, Scottish Tourism Forum; Peter Irvine, Unique Events; Graeme Munro, Historic Scotland; Alison Lindsay, National Archives of Scotland; Malcolm Roughead, VisitScotland; Pat Watters, Convention of Local Authorities; Eric Miller, Scotland Office; and John Mason, Hamish Blair, Andrew Slorance and Lesley Fraser from the Scottish Executive.

The advisory group first met on 6 February 2003 to review various proposals to celebrate the 400th anniversary of the Union of the Crowns. These proposals are being developed and costed by Historic Scotland, VisitScotland and others, and the budget for them will be finalised once the programme has been announced.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes1 person thinks so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.