Decision Time

– in the Scottish Parliament on 5th March 2020.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Kenneth Macintosh Kenneth Macintosh Labour

There are two questions to be put as a result of today’s business. The first question is, that motion S5M-21113, in the name of Kate Forbes, on the Budget (Scotland) (No 4) Bill, be agreed to. Are we agreed?



Division number 1 Decision Time

Aye: 63 MSPs

No: 55 MSPs

Ayes: A-Z by last name

Nos: A-Z by last name

The Presiding Officer:

The result of the division is: For 63, Against 55, Abstentions 0.

Motion agreed to,

That the Parliament agrees that the Budget (Scotland) (No 4) Bill be passed.

The second question is, that motion S5M-21136 in the name of Graeme Dey, on a committee substitution, be agreed to.

Motion agreed to,

That the Parliament agrees that Ruth Maguire be appointed to replace Richard Lyle as the Scottish National Party substitute on the Environment, Climate Change and Land Reform Committee.

Meeting closed at 17:01.