Poverty and Inequality Commission

– in the Scottish Parliament on 26th June 2019.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Kenneth Macintosh Kenneth Macintosh Labour

The next item of business is consideration of motion S5M-17922, in the name of Aileen Campbell, on appointments to the Poverty and Inequality Commission.

Motion moved,

That the Parliament agrees with the recommendation of the Scottish Government and the Social Security Committee that Linda Bamford, Yvonne Blake, Alex Cobham, Lindsay Graham, Katie Schmuecker, Shona Stephen, Professor Morag Treanor and Douglas White be appointed as members of the Poverty and Inequality Commission.—[

Aileen Campbell


The Presiding Officer:

The question on the motion will be put at decision time.