Scottish Parliament debates

Tuesday, 20 September 2022

  • Time for Reflection

    3 speeches

    The first item of business is time for reflection, and our time for reflection leader today is the Rev Neil Gardner, who is the minister of Canongate kirk.

  • Oath

    2 speeches

    The next item of business is the taking of an oath by our new member. I invite Roz McCall to take the oath.

  • Tributes to Her Late Majesty the Queen

    46 speeches

    The next item of business is tributes to Her late Majesty the Queen. I would be grateful if members who wish to contribute were to press their request-to-speak buttons now.

  • Parliamentary Bureau Motion

    3 speeches

    The next item of business—[ Interruption .]—is consideration of motion S6M-05947, in the name of George Adam, on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau, on changes to this week’s...

  • Decision Time

    1 speech

    There are no questions to be put at decision time. Meeting closed at 12:32.

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

September 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun