Scottish Parliament debates

Monday, 12 April 2021

  • One Minute’s Silence

    1 speech

    Good morning, colleagues. We meet today in unplanned, unexpected and rather sad circumstances to debate a motion of condolence following the death of His Royal Highness the Duke of Edinburgh. In...

  • Motion of Condolence

    7 speeches

    I invite the First Minister to speak to and move the motion of condolence.

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

April 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun