Scottish Parliament debates

Tuesday, 12 November 2019

  • Time for Reflection

    2 speeches

    Good afternoon. Our first item of business is time for reflection and our time for reflection leader is Ms Linsay Taylor of the Muslim Council of Scotland and the board of Interfaith Scotland.

  • Business Motion

    1 speech

    Our next item of business is consideration of motion S5M-19833, on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau, setting out a change to today’s business. Motion moved, That the Parliament agrees to...

  • Topical Question Time

  • Deposit Return Scheme (Craft Brewers)

    12 speeches

    1. To ask the Scottish Government what discussions it has had with craft brewers about the deposit return scheme. (S5T-01877)

  • Diphtheria (NHS Lothian)

    6 speeches

    2. To ask the Scottish Government what its response is to the reports of people being treated for diphtheria in the NHS Lothian area. (S5T-01879)

  • Sheku Bayoh

    30 speeches

    The next item of business is a statement by Humza Yousaf on Sheku Bayoh—next steps. The cabinet secretary will take questions at the end of his statement. I encourage members who wish to...

  • European Union Citizens’ Rights

    56 speeches

    The next item of business is the debate on motion S5M-19809, in the name of Ben Macpherson, on protecting the right of EU citizens in Scotland. I invite members who wish to speak in the debate to...

  • Decision Time

    10 speeches

    There are three questions to be put this evening. I remind members that if the amendment in the name of Donald Cameron is agreed to, the amendment in the name of Claire Baker will fall. The first...

  • Intimidation in Public Life

    14 speeches

    The next item of business is a members’ business debate on motion S5M-19251, in the name of Rachael Hamilton, on tackling intimidation in public life. The debate will be concluded without...

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun