Scottish Parliament debates

Wednesday, 29 September 2010

  • Official Report 29 September 2010

    Scottish Parliament Wednesday 29 September 2010 [The Presiding Officer opened the meeting at 14:30]

  • Time for Reflection

    2 speeches

    Good afternoon. The first item of business is time for reflection. Our time for reflection leader today is Father Colin Hughes of Holy Trinity and All Saints church in Coatbridge.

  • Broadcasting

    23 speeches

    The next item of business is a statement on broadcasting by Fiona Hyslop. The minister will take questions at the end of her statement, so no interventions or interruptions should be made during it.

  • Scottish Parliament (Disqualification) Order 2010 (Draft)

    10 speeches

    The next item of business is consideration of motion S3M-6987, in the name of Bruce Crawford, on the draft Scottish Parliament (Disqualification) Order 2010. I call Bruce Crawford to speak to and...

  • Business Motions

    3 speeches

    The next item of business is consideration of business motion S3M-7110, in the name of Bruce Crawford, on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau, which sets out a business programme. It would be...

  • Parliamentary Bureau Motion

    2 speeches

    The next item of business is consideration of Parliamentary Bureau motion S3M-7117, on the approval of a Scottish statutory instrument. Motion moved, That the Parliament agrees that the Public...

  • Decision Time

    3 speeches

    There are three questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that motion S3M-7056, in the name of Gil Paterson, on this afternoon's debate on the report on the...

  • See Me Campaign

    11 speeches

    The final item of business is a members' business debate on motion S3M-6705, in the name of Jackie Baillie, on the see me campaign. The debate will be concluded without any question being put....

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

September 2010
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Did you find what you were looking for?