Scottish Parliament debates

Wednesday, 15 September 2010

  • Official Report 15 September 2010

    Scottish Parliament Wednesday 15 September 2010 [The Presiding Officer opened the meeting at 14:30]

  • Time for Reflection

    2 speeches

    Good afternoon. The first item of business this afternoon is time for reflection. Our time for reflection leader is the Rev Robert Allan, Falkirk Old and St Modan's parish church, Falkirk.

  • Scottish Ambulance Service Call Handling

    25 speeches

    The next item of business is a statement by Nicola Sturgeon on Scottish Ambulance Service call handling. The cabinet secretary will take questions at the end of her statement, so there should be...

  • Drugs Strategy

    54 speeches

    Time is very tight this afternoon, so I must hold members strictly to the time that is at their disposal. The next item of business is a debate on motion S3M-6978, in the name of Fergus Ewing, on...

  • Business Motions

    3 speeches

    The next item of business is consideration of business motion S3M-6982, in the name of Bruce Crawford, on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau, which sets out a business programme. Motion moved,...

  • Parliamentary Bureau Motion

    2 speeches

    The next item of business is consideration of Parliamentary Bureau motion S3M-6985, on substitution on committees. Motion moved, That the Parliament agrees that Claire Baker be appointed to...

  • Decision Time

    21 speeches

    There are five questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S3M-6978.2, in the name of James Kelly, which seeks to amend motion S3M-6978, in the name...

  • Hunterston Power Station (Carbon Capture)

    17 speeches

    The final item of business is a members' business debate on motion S3M-6923, in the name of Ross Finnie, on Hunterston—not the way forward for carbon capture. The debate will be concluded...

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

September 2010
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Did you find what you were looking for?