Scottish Parliament debates

Wednesday, 24 October 2007

  • Official Report 24 October 2007

    Scottish Parliament Wednesday 24 October 2007 [THE PRESIDING OFFICER opened the meeting at 14:00]

  • Time for Reflection

    2 speeches

    Good afternoon. Our time for reflection leader today is Claire Martin from Holyrood secondary school in Glasgow.

    • "Scottish Elections Review"

      29 speeches

      Before we move to the next item of business, members should by now be aware that the First Minister has requested that a statement be scheduled on the "Scottish Elections Review". I have used my...

  • Waiting Times

    36 speeches

    The next item of business is a statement by Nicola Sturgeon on waiting times. The cabinet secretary will take questions at the end of her statement, which will be a 15-minute statement;...

  • Agriculture

    85 speeches

    The next item of business is a debate on motion S3M-667, in the name of Richard Lochhead, on agriculture. In relation to this debate, members might wish to note that information detailing the...

  • Business Motion

    1 speech

    The next item of business is consideration of business motion S3M-676, in the name of Bruce Crawford, on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau, setting out a business programme. Motion moved, That...

  • Parliamentary Bureau Motions

    2 speeches

    The next item of business is consideration of four Parliamentary Bureau motions. I ask Bruce Crawford to move motions S3M-671, S3M-672, S3M-673 and S3M-674, all on the approval of Scottish...

  • Decision Time

    17 speeches

    There are four questions to be put as a result of today's business. In relation to the debate on agriculture, if the amendment in the name of Sarah Boyack is agreed to, the amendment in the name...

  • Fostering (Support)

    16 speeches

    The final item of business today is a members' business debate on motion S3M-80, in the name of Christine Grahame, entitled "Can't Afford to Foster". The debate will be concluded without any...

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

October 2007
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Did you find what you were looking for?