Scottish Parliament debates

Wednesday, 5 September 2007

  • Official Report 5 September 2007

    Scottish Parliament Wednesday 5 September 2007 [THE PRESIDING OFFICER opened the meeting at 14:30]

  • Time for Reflection

    2 speeches

    Good afternoon. I welcome members back after the summer recess—it is nice to be back. The first item of business is time for reflection. Our leader for today is the Rev James McNaughtan...

  • Business Motion

    12 speeches

    The next item of business is consideration of business motion S3M-412, in the name of Bruce Crawford, on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau, setting out a business programme. Motion moved, That...

  • Affirmation

    1 speech

    I invite our new member, Shirley-Anne Somerville, to make the formal affirmation. The following member made a solemn affirmation: Shirley-Anne Somerville (Lothians) (SNP)

  • Scottish Government's Programme

    45 speeches

    The next item of business is a statement by the First Minister on the Scottish Government's programme. The First Minister will take questions at the end of his statement, so there should...

  • Scottish Government's Programme

    39 speeches

    The next item of business is a debate on the Scottish Government's programme.

  • Decision Time

    1 speech

    There are no questions to be put as a result of today's business.

  • Asylum Seekers

    16 speeches

    The final item of business today is a members' business debate on motion S3M-345, in the name of Sandra White, on asylum seekers in Scotland. The debate will be concluded without any question...

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

September 2007
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun