Scottish Parliament debates

Wednesday, 13 June 2007

  • Official Report 13 June 2007

    Scottish Parliament Wednesday 13 June 2007 [THE PRESIDING OFFICER opened the meeting at 14:30]

  • Time for Reflection

    2 speeches

    Good afternoon. The first item of business this afternoon is time for reflection. I am pleased to welcome as our time for reflection leader Colin Symes of the Community Church, Edinburgh.

  • Points of Order

    4 speeches

    On a point of order, Presiding Officer. My point of order is about the statement on higher education that we are about to hear from the Cabinet Secretary for Education and Lifelong Learning....

  • Higher Education

    38 speeches

    The next item of business is a statement by Fiona Hyslop on higher education. As the minister will take questions at the end of her statement, there should be no interventions.

  • Greener Scotland

    68 speeches

    The next item of business is a debate on a greener Scotland.

  • Business Motion

    1 speech

    The next item of business is consideration of business motion S3M-165, in the name of Bruce Crawford, on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau, setting out a business programme. Motion moved, That...

  • Parliamentary Bureau Motion

    7 speeches

    The next item of business is consideration of one Parliamentary Bureau motion. I ask Bruce Crawford to move motion S3M-166, on committee membership. Motion moved, That the Parliament agrees the...

  • Decision Time

    4 speeches

    There is just one question to be put as a result of today's business. The question is, that motion S3M-166, in the name of Bruce Crawford, on committee membership, be agreed to. Are we agreed?

  • Global Campaign for Education

    6 speeches

    The final item of business today is a members' business debate on motion S3M-40, in the name of Karen Whitefield, on education. The debate will be concluded without any question being put. Motion...

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

June 2007
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun