Scottish Parliament debates

Wednesday, 13 December 2006

  • Official Report 13 December 2006

    Scottish Parliament Wednesday 13 December 2006 (Afternoon) [THE PRESIDING OFFICER opened the meeting at 14:00]

  • Time for Reflection

    2 speeches

    Good afternoon. Our first item of business today is time for reflection. Our time for reflection leader is Father Daniel Fitzpatrick of St Charles, Paisley.

  • Local Government Finance Settlement

    64 speeches

    The next item of business is a statement by Tom McCabe, on the local government finance settlement 2007-08. The minister will take questions at the end of his statement, therefore there should be...

  • Fisheries

    100 speeches

    The next item of business is a debate on motion S2M-5303, in the name of Ross Finnie, on fisheries.

  • Point of Order

    14 speeches

    On a point of order, Presiding Officer. During the ministerial statement on the local government finance settlement, the Minister for Finance and Public Service Reform, Mr McCabe, made two...

  • Business Motions

    2 speeches

    The next item of business is consideration of business motion S2M-5312, in the name of Margaret Curran, on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau, setting out revisions to the business programme....

  • Parliamentary Bureau Motions

    2 speeches

    The next item of business is consideration of three Parliamentary Bureau motions. I ask Margaret Curran to move motions S2M-5308 to S2M-5310, on the approval of Scottish statutory instruments....

  • Decision Time

    14 speeches

    There are five questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S2M-5303.2, in the name of Richard Lochhead, which seeks to amend motion S2M-5303, in the...

  • Stone of Destiny

    11 speeches

    The final item of business is a members' business debate on motion S2M-5229, in the name of Murdo Fraser, on the return of the stone of destiny to Scone Palace. The debate will be concluded...

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

December 2006
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Did you find what you were looking for?