Only a few days to go: We’re raising £25,000 to keep TheyWorkForYou running and make sure people across the UK can hold their elected representatives to account.

Donate to our crowdfunder

Scottish Parliament debates

Wednesday, 15 September 2004

  • Official Report 15 September 2004

    Scottish Parliament Wednesday 15 September 2004 [THE PRESIDING OFFICER opened the meeting at 14:30]

  • Time for Reflection

    2 speeches

    Good afternoon. Our first item of business today is time for reflection. Our time for reflection leader is Father John Bollan from the religious education department of the University of Glasgow.

  • Relocation of Public Sector Jobs

    91 speeches

    Our next item of business is a debate on motion S2M-1672, in the name of Des McNulty, on behalf of the Finance Committee, on the relocation of public sector jobs. Will those members who wish to...

  • Motion without Notice

    4 speeches

    Motion S2M-1694 will not be moved. I understand that, instead, Patricia Ferguson will move a motion without notice.

  • Business Motions

    Motions moved, That the Parliament agrees that Rule 5.6.1(c) of Standing Orders be suspended in respect of Members' Business on Wednesday 22 September 2004. That the Parliament agrees under Rule...

  • Parliamentary Bureau Motions

    1 speech

    The next item of business is consideration of eight Parliamentary Bureau motions. I ask Patricia Ferguson to move motions S2M-1686 to S2M-1693, on the designation of lead committees and on the...

  • Decision Time

    9 speeches

    There are nine questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that motion S2M-1672, in the name of Des McNulty, on behalf of the Finance Committee, on the relocation...

  • Citizens Advice Week

    23 speeches

    The final item of business today is a members' business debate on motion S2M-1579, in the name of Bill Butler, on citizens advice week. The debate will be concluded without any questions being...

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

September 2004
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Did you find what you were looking for?