Scottish Parliament debates

Wednesday, 21 January 2004

  • Introduction

    Scottish Parliament Wednesday 21 January 2004 (Afternoon) [THE PRESIDING OFFICER opened the meeting at 14:30]

  • Time for Reflection

    2 speeches

    The first item of business this afternoon is time for reflection. Our time for reflection leader today is Mrs Sheena MacGillivray, deputy head of Nairn Academy.

  • National Waste Plan

    108 speeches

    The next item of business is a debate on motion S2M-769, in the name of Sarah Boyack, on behalf of the Environment and Rural Development Committee, on the committee's report on its inquiry into...

  • Business Motion

    1 speech

    The next item of business is consideration of business motion S2M-800, in the name of Patricia Ferguson, on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau, setting out a business programme. Motion moved,...

  • Parliamentary Bureau Motions

    1 speech

    The next item of business is consideration of two Parliamentary Bureau motions. I ask Patricia Ferguson to move motion S2M-799, on approval of a Scottish statutory instrument, and motion S2M-805,...

  • Decision Time

    3 speeches

    There are three questions to be put. The first question is, that motion S2M-769, in the name of Sarah Boyack, on the national waste plan, be agreed to. Motion agreed to. That the Parliament notes...

  • Renewable Energy

    48 speeches

    The final item of business is a members' business debate on motion S2M-569, in the name of Christine May, on the economic potential of the renewable energy industry. The debate will be concluded...

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

January 2004
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Did you find what you were looking for?