Scottish Parliament debates

Wednesday, 17 September 2003

  • Introduction

    Scottish Parliament Wednesday 17 September 2003 (Afternoon) [THE DEPUTY PRESIDING OFFICER opened the meeting at 14:30]

  • Time for Reflection

    2 speeches

    Good afternoon. The first item of business today is time for reflection. Our time for reflection leader is Morag Mylne, who is the vice-convener of the church and nation committee of the Church...

  • Licensing Laws

    95 speeches

    The next item of business is a debate on motion S2M-339, in the name of Cathy Jamieson, on the review of licensing laws. There are two amendments to the motion.

  • Business Motion

    1 speech

    The next item of business is consideration of business motion S2M-357, in the name of Patricia Ferguson, on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau, which sets out a business programme. Motion moved,...

  • Parliamentary Bureau Motions

    2 speeches

    The next item of business is consideration of seven Parliamentary Bureau motions. I invite Patricia Ferguson to move motions S2M-350 through to S2M-355, on the approval of Scottish statutory...

  • Decision Time

    11 speeches

    There are 10 questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S2M-339.2, in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, which seeks to amend motion S2M-339, in the name...

  • Elgin Bypass

    36 speeches

    The final item is a members' business debate on motion S2M-255, in the name of Margaret Ewing, on an Elgin bypass. The debate will be concluded without any question being put. Motion debated,...

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

September 2003
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Did you find what you were looking for?