Scottish Parliament debates

Wednesday, 17 April 2002

  • Introduction

    Scottish Parliament Wednesday 17 April 2002 (Afternoon) [THE PRESIDING OFFICER opened the meeting at 14:30]

  • Time for Reflection

    3 speeches

    To lead our time for reflection this afternoon we welcome the Rev Margaret Forrester, the minister of St Michael's parish church here in Edinburgh.

  • Housing Improvement Task Force

    69 speeches

    The first item of business this afternoon is a debate on motion S1M-2982, in the name of Iain Gray, on the housing improvement task force, and on two amendments to that motion. I invite Margaret...

  • Enterprise Bill

    24 speeches

    The next item of business is a short debate on motion S1M-2983, in the name of Jim Wallace, on the Enterprise Bill, which is United Kingdom legislation.

  • Parliamentary Bureau Motion

    1 speech

    The next item of business is consideration of a Parliamentary Bureau motion. I ask Euan Robson to move S1M-2992, on the designation of lead committees. Motion moved, That the Parliament agrees...

  • Decision Time

    14 speeches

    There are five questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S1M-2982.1, in the name of Kenneth Gibson, which seeks to amend motion S1M-2982, in the...

  • Children's Hospice Association Scotland

    10 speeches

    The final item of business today is a members' business debate on motion S1M-2852, in the name of Susan Deacon, on the 10 th anniversary of the Children's Hospice Association Scotland. Motion...

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

April 2002
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun