Scottish Parliament debates

Wednesday, 22 November 2000

  • Introduction

    Scottish Parliament Wednesday 22 November 2000 (Afternoon) [THE PRESIDING OFFICER opened the meeting at 14:30]

  • Time for Reflection

    2 speeches

    Our time for reflection leader today is Mrs Maryanne Ure, the national secretary of the Scottish Catholic Justice and Peace Commission.

  • Parliamentary Bureau Motions

    7 speeches

    Our next item of business is consideration of three Parliamentary Bureau motions. I will put the question on each motion after it is moved. I call Tavish Scott to move the first motion, S1M-1381,...

  • Local Government Finance

    108 speeches

    The main business today is a debate on motion S1M-1373, on renewing local government finance, and two amendments to that motion.

  • Decision Time

    12 speeches

    The first question is, that amendment S1M-1373.1, in the name of Kenneth Gibson, which seeks to amend motion S1M-1373, in the name of Angus MacKay, on renewing local government finance, be agreed...

  • Protected Area Designations

    19 speeches

    The final item of business is the members' business debate on motion S1M-1243, in the name of Mr John Scott, on the designation of sites of special scientific interest, special protection areas...

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

November 2000
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Did you find what you were looking for?