Scottish Parliament debates

Wednesday, 10 May 2000

  • Introduction

    [THE PRESIDING OFFICER opened the meeting at 14:30]

  • Time for Reflection

    2 speeches

    We welcome to lead our time for reflection today the Right Reverend John A Mone, Bishop of Paisley.

  • Motion without notice

    5 speeches

    I request permission to move a motion without notice, to swap today's members' business with that of tomorrow.

  • State of the Nation

    249 speeches

    The next item of business is a Scottish National party debate on motion S1M-818, in the name of Mr Alex Salmond. I invite those members who wish to speak in the debate to press their...

  • Decision Time

    8 speeches

    The first question is, that amendment S1M-818.2, in the name of Mr Jim Wallace, which seeks to amend motion S1M-818, in the name of Alex Salmond, on the state of the nation, be agreed to. Are we...

  • A90 Upgrade

    18 speeches

    The final item of business today is the members' business debate on motion S1M-737, in the name of David Davidson, on the A90 upgrade. The debate will be concluded after 30 minutes, without any...

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

May 2000
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun