Scottish Parliament debates

Thursday, 3 June 1999

  • Introduction

    4 speeches

    Scottish Parliament Thursday 3 June 1999 (Afternoon) [THE DEPUTY PRESIDING OFFICER opened the meeting at 14:30]

  • Devolution

    27 speeches

    The first item of business is a debate on the draft orders as detailed in motions S1M-28 and S1M-29 in the name of Mr Henry McLeish: That the draft Scotland Act 1998 (Cross-Border Public...

  • Scottish Adjacent Waters Boundaries

    83 speeches

    The next item of business is the debate on motion S1M-19, in the name of Mr Ross Finnie, on the Scottish adjacent waters boundaries. Members will note that the amendment shown in the business...

  • Decision Time

    20 speeches

    I will put the questions on the three motions and the amendments to those motions that we have discussed this afternoon. The first question is, that motion S1M-28, in the name of Henry McLeish,...

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

June 1999
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Did you find what you were looking for?